Pans Labyrinth Maze of Longing

March 16, 2009 at 10:57 pm | Posted in OhMidge Advice | Leave a comment

My boyfriend and I are huge movie watchers. Almost every night we’re home, we watch a movie before bed. Recently, it’s been a little tough to figure out what we’d like to see. We have Netflix which is awesome because now you can just plug your  comp to your tv and watch a ton of movies instantly with reasonably good resolution. Even with a bunch of good titles to choose from, I still struggle with what to watch.

He’ll ask me, “So do you want Horror? Drama? Comedy? Foreign, what?”

Every night, I think to myself, “I want Pans Labyrinth”. “Something like Pans Labyrinth.”pan-2

I love pretty much anything Guillermo Del Toro does. He’s just absolutely awesome and the movie is perfect for a number of reasons. If you haven’t seen it, you need to.

If you love it, see “The Orphanage” afterwards. It’s also really great and scary.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

